Happy New Year, I’m back!

Hi everyone, happy new year to all and hope you have a great 2016. It has been ages since I last posted. Life happens… other things took up a lot of my time. It’s sort of strange trying to  get back into the swing of blogging. I feel like I am starting all over again.

Even though I have been busy,  I still managed to get a bit of crafting done, now and again, and I hope to share with you all what I have been up to in the craft world.

Here is  a ‘before and after’ of a used glass bottle I worked on recently. For those who remember me, will also remember I love roses, hence the inspiration for the design of this bottle. I painted roses on the front and back, so the roses behind show through, this wouldn’t be noticeable when filled. To give it the finishing touch, I  trimmed it with a little bit of  cream vintage lace, pink organza ribbon and a little rosebud.

painted bottle 4

Hand Painted Glass Bottle

 

 

I hope this inspires you to think twice before throwing stuff away, what about making 2016 a year of..reduce, reuse and recycle and do a little for this beautiful planet we live on.

Bernadette

This entry was posted in Hand Painting, Uncategorized, Upcycling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year, I’m back!

  1. Yay! You’re back. So pleased. Your bottle painting is beautiful x

    Like

  2. Thank you Alida, I’m back but I think its going to take me a while to get to grips with this blogging again. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have been up to, I have a lot of catching up to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. brawhem says:

    That bottle is beautiful! And I’m with you on the reduce, reuse, recycle mission. Great to see more and more people getting involved.

    Like

  4. Welcome back Bernadette so lovely see your post. Your painted roses are beautiful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

