Baby Gift Set

Today I am going through some of my pictures, I have so many that need to be organised. I came across this pic of  a little girls crochet set. I made this as a gift last summer. I can’t remember if  I followed a pattern or not. I usually just sort of make it up as I go along. With the dress I started with the neck and worked down. When making a hat I usually work in the round until the circle is the desired size and then work straight without increases until it’s the depth I want. I did follow a pattern for the shoes although I tweaked it some, I can never just let it be….,’ I did it my way’ just like Frank Sinatra, I bet you’re humming this tune in your head!

1

Baby Girls Crochet Gift Set

I am planning to upload some more pictures of other things that I have made. At least when I have them on my blog,  I should be able to find them a lot easier….my computer has folders named with only numbers, just random numbers, not even dates…….not much good when you are looking for something. I should really take the time to name them properly. Must get back to sorting my pictures.

Hope you have a lovely weekend

Bernadette

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Gift Set

  1. mkcasey80 says:

    Bernadette, this is so adorable!

    Marcey

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paardje says:

    I love the vibrant colors. Too precious! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

