Meet the Triplets

How cute are these little faces. I made these little dolls and baskets just before Christmas, long before my blogging days. I made the dolls and blankets out of fabric and crocheted the little beds/ baskets. I came across this tutorial for the little dolls and just had to give it a go. A special thanks to, http://beccamariedesigns.blogspot.ie/2012/04/swaddle-baby-tutorial.html I more or less just made the bed as I went along, making a base, crocheting up the sides ( sort of how you would crochet a shoe or slipper)and adding the hood with a little flower to the side. The sides of the basket flip-up and it turns into a bag with the wee doll snuggled up inside. I used a double-knit wool and 4mm hook. I’m sure there are proper tutorials out there if you want to give it a try.

Triplets - bc

Thankfully these little dolls  were adopted by loving families and are getting lots of love and attention.

Sometimes the simplest of toys bring the most joy, what do you think?

This entry was posted in crochet, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

