What a Transformation!

I’ve had a busy week trying to finish up bits and pieces. I have lost count of the amount of unfinished projects I have, so I am committing to finishing at least two before I start another.  Hands up who else is guilty of this? They are mostly crochet projects so I will see how I get on and hope to share in due course.

In the mean time I want to share this little project with you. I hand painted these old worn boots. You can see in the before picture they were not in great condition. I gave them a complete transformation, changing them from plain and boyish to girly, delicate, romantic, shabby chic…… I decorated them with pearls, satin ribbons, braiding and of course roses. I have them sitting on my desk, they could be used for  holding candles, pens, make up brushes, flowers etc.

1907386_1555108118071419_6684937330823462275_n[1]

I hope this inspires you to get those paintbrushes out and give it a try. If you don’t fancy the idea of painting roses, you could try decoupage.  This would be a great idea for keeping your child’s shoes as a memento of their childhood. I recently done a post showing a pair of work boots, have a look if you are looking for more ideas.

This entry was posted in DIY, Hand Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What a Transformation!

  1. For some reason, I can’t see your photos… And I’m dying to after your description! As to the project backlog… I’m with you all the way. It’s the Curse of Piniterest!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Is it just the last post pic you can’t see? Not sure what the problem is, I’m not very tech minded.I will ask some of my followers if they can view it, or have I done something wrong. will get back to you soon.

      Like

      • It’s just when I look through the iPhone WordPress app… I’ve just gone through Safari and I can see them fine. I think maybe the format they are saved in isn’t supported by the app.
        Anyway… They are gorgeous! Beautiful painted roses x

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s great, you found a way to view them, other followers seem to be able to view them, if you ever find out what the problem might be, just let me know. Thanks for visiting, much appreciated.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Old work boots get a new lease of life. | bernadettesvintagerose

Leave a Reply

