Fresh of the hook, more crochet baby shoes

Here are my latest baby shoes that I have been working on since my last post. I have to say I’m just delighted with them.  I love the colours, so bright and cheery, they are sure to brighten up any little outfit.. The second pair remind me of smartie sweets/candy.  Little projects like these are perfect for using up small amounts of yarn, but my problem is…. every time I decide to make something to use up my stash of yarn, half way through I decide to go and buy some more.

2 crochet shoes

1 - Copy (2)

I’m beginning to think I am having and obsession with making these wee shoes. I’m sitting here surrounded by yarn, trying to choose colours for the next pair.  Today is a bank holiday in Ireland, it’s blustery, wet and cold outside, not the weather we are expecting for June. However, its perfect for staying indoors and doing a bit of crafting.  I hope you are having a lovely day and find the time to do what you love to do.

Bernadette

This entry was posted in crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fresh of the hook, more crochet baby shoes

  1. mkcasey80 says:

    So cute! Can I repost this with a link to you?
    Marcey

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Round Up « Marcey's Table

  3. Pingback: My Week In The Blogosphere! « Marcey's Table

Leave a Reply

