Good Night, Sweet Dreams!

How cute is this?  I was browsing through my albums when  I came across this photo and just wanted to share. As you can see, it’s a picture of two wee teddies all tucked in for the night. They are  watching TV, I have lost count the number of times I told them to get an early night, come on now, lights out, time for bed. Ha ha, I got carried away a wee bit there. Anyway,  I made the bed from scratch, painted it and then made the mattress, sheet. blankets and pillows. My daughters got loads of play hours out of it. I made the bed following a pattern/ tutorial found on the web http://ana-white.com/2010/11/doll-farmhouse-bed

bedtime bc

I bought the teddies and was delighted to find a matching pair, a boy and girl.  They are a wee bit squeezed for room, they  just have to snuggle closer together, they haven’t fallen out of bed yet!

This entry was posted in DIY, Hand Painting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Night, Sweet Dreams!

  1. Laura says:

    So cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

